Election of the New Leadership of National Assembly of Thailand

National Assembly of the Kingdom of Thailand elected its Presidency at the recent opening session following the latest general parliamentary election held on March 24 2019.
The new Presiding Officers of the National Assembly and the House of Representatives are as follows:
1. H.E. Mr. Chuan Leekpai is the Speaker of the House of Representatives and also ex-oficio as the President of the National Assembly.
2. H.E. Prof. Pornpetch Wichitcholchai is the President of the Senate and also ex-oficio as the Vice President of the National Assembly.
3. H.E. Mr. Suchart Tonjaroen is the First Deputy Speaker of the, House of Representatives.
4. H.E. Mr. Suphachai Phosu is the Second Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.
  • 09 June 2019
  • Visited: 27446
  • News ID: 3979
  • Source:

Image Gallery

Comment form

* Name:
* Email Address:
* Comment:
* Please enter the security code in the box:
I have read and agree to the terms Terms and Condition